A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Education is the building block of any society in current era.

I agree with the recommendation that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum.

The first reason is that in primary schools, students are not matured enough to decide what subjects they should take,so if we provide them a standard set of syllabus and courses it will open a wide range of opportunities to them in future when they enter college.

On top of that, same national curriculum will encourage equality among the people of a nation. For example in my country , we have the option of multiple system, i.e CBSE, ICSE and state boards. And all of them have a different level of score system.

In State Boards, students are able to score less than CBSE and in CBSE, students are able to score less than ICSE. So at time of placement, where there is a selection criteria for example 80% above, then very few state borad students are able to cross that selection criteria because in state boards it is very tough to get even 80%. So even the good candidates are getting debarred from sitting in the college placements.

If same curriculum is followed all over nation , it will encourage the students to be less tensed during the multiple entrance exams for getting into a college. As all the students have read the same curriculum and the entrance exams will be same for all students.

Hence providing a uniform education system to the society is beneficial for the society.