“A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.”

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Education is vital in the development of a child and in imbibing skills for their future. having the same national curriculum from elementary to high school will be more beneficial to students because it provides a uniform structure that they learn from and also exposes them to different subjects that can impact their skillsets regardless of which field they choose to focus on in the future.

providing a uniform national curriculum across the country enables both the rural and urban schools train the young children in the same subjects thereby giving them equal advantage in having the same knowledge in certain fields. This allows students be able to enter competitions and even not feel left out if they are sent to an urbane area for studies. it also enables them pick their interest in a specific field which is later focused on in college.

having the same curriculum also provides a better structure in terms of grading and teaching. it enables the nation curate certain subjects that can impact certain skillsets into the children to help provide a more effective community. training the children with the same curriculum provides basic knowledge on how the nation is governed and their rights as citizens.

Therefore, I believe it to be more beneficial to require all students to study the same national curriculum so it provides a uniform structure of learning and skills that would enable them to be better citizens and overall knowledge on career fields.