A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Educational curriculum plays a very important role in the development of the students in schools. Many schools have the right to design their own curriculum and the right curriculum can be a boon to the student's future. I strongly agree with this suggestion and argue that a single curriculum throughout the nation should be implemented for two reasons.

To begin, different curriculum in schools can lead to differences in the skills acquired by the students who have studied for same number of years. For instance, If a particular school has 8 topics for Mathematics and another school has 3 more topics for the same subject, the students in in former one will not be able to match the skills acquired by the students of latter one. This will result in a gap in the skills set learned by the students, thus giving an unfair advantage to the students opting for higher studies, who learned it beforehand. Thus, common curriculum will ensure that every student in the nation will get the same knowledge and same level of difficulty in the desired studies.

Furthermore, If Schools have different syllabus, it will be difficult to compare a particular student with another student studying a different syllabus. For instance, a student who earns less grades in a harder curriculum cannot be compared with a student who earns higher grades in a relatively simpler curriculum. This will help students with simpler curriculum ,clear the threshold mark for higher education easily as compared to students with harder curriculum. This will only help in securing admissions to the colleges but students will struggle with the complex studies because of the weak foundations. Thus the students will be unable to cope up with the complex courses in further studies.

Thus, Same curriculum throughout the country will be helpful in eradicating the differences in the various curriculums and will be a common platform to assess the students equally.