A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

The statement that A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college is valid statement as this policy is beneficial to the nation in all aspects. This policy will help in maintaining equal educational opportunities and development for all students which will benefit the nation and ultimately the students.

This recommendation will guarantee Educational equality in all aspects. same opportunities will be created for each and every student irrespective of students's caste. class, gender & race. It is often seen that, some religious schools follow a different traditon and those schools have different set of curriculum. It is seen that some schools of this catagory are gender biased and only allow boys to attend the school. Under such situation if a girl child of that religion wants to get educated she may face a problem, but if same national curriculum is followed then she can get educated from a different school without missing the taste of religious school as religious schools will be teaching same curriculum what other schools are teaching.

If a state adopts a curriculum which is of higher depth and understanding than the curriculum from the other states. Then naturally parents will think of admitting their kids to the schools of better curriculum. This will create a demand for those schools who are adopting curriculum of higher standard. And with more people in this race, everyone will not get opportunity to get admitted in such schools and this will result in educational inequality. So if same national curriculum policy is implemented by the nation, then such situation will not arise and everyone will get equal opportunity for development.

This policy of same national curriculum will also benefit the teachers and students in a other way. Due to this policy, a reputed faculty from school can go as a visiting faculty to any other school. As the visiting faculty is experienced, and he has the in depth knowledge of same curriculum, interaction between student and teacher is sure to increase. This faculty exchange program will greatly benefit both teacher and students.

Same national curriculum policy is beneficial in many ways & will provide a base for educational equality. Hence every nation should implement same national curriculum to have a good future for their young generation.