A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

Over the recent decades of time. The education system is changing and improving day by day. The prompt highlights the issue that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college. I mostly disagree with the prompt for the following two reasons and I do concede that there might be various different scenarios.

First of all, In a nation, there are different types of personalities found in students based on their childhood and genetics. So, Some might be good at a particular subject while others might be good at some another subject. I strongly believe that high school subjects should of, what should is interested to make his future career. For example, if a school student is interested in programming and coding, he/she should allow selecting subjects accordingly, as there are many coding competitions going on coding platforms like code-forces, CodeChef which organize coding competitions for school and high school students.

Secondly, In the 20th century, the World is changing drastically with technological advancements, Hence the job market is also changing. Therefore, It is very important that the high school student should study and explore different career opportunities at it very beginning of the career. for example, some school student might found interest in a subject and start developing skills in it, which will give them a powerful start to his/her career.

Finally, To conclude, I mostly disagree with the prompt's message that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college, However, there might be some debatable points that will support this prompt idea. For example, School and high-school students don't have enough maturity to select and pursue careers in a positive way, So it might be a debatable topic.