A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

here it is said that students in each and every state should study the same subjects through out the nation. I disagree with this statement because each and every state has different languages as mother tongue. So it should be the choice of the parents and students to pursue the curriculum they need.

Coming to the example if we take india there are 29 different states and their mother tongue varies from state to state.

some of the north states has hindi as mother tongue and some of the southern states like andhra pradesh has Telugu as their native language and similarly tamil nadu has tamil as their mother tongue.so in th curriclum central government includes hindi as a mandatory subject curriculum it will be easy for the people in the northern part and it is difficultt for the people in states like andhra pradesh and tamilnadu.Similar proposal was made in india that hindi should be mandatory states like tamilnadu has opposed this and said that hindi is not necessary for us.

Although if the students in the nation study under similar curriclum it would be easy for them while writing the competitive exams and also if they entering the college to pursue their graduation they will have the same knowledge of other students. In india there boards for each and every state like SSC(state secondary education) and there is central board known as (central board for secondary education) .But the CBSE schools in india are very limited .whereas the schools comes under state board are present in almost every village.

The main issue here is that the preference should be left to the parents to educate their child in a way they like