A nation should require all of its students to study the same national

curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or

disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the

position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe

specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or

would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your

position.

A national curriculum should not be ideal for students until they reach high school, the curriculum should be differed according to the needs and ambitions of these students. However, the basic skills required to live, learn, and earn in the country should be taught the same for all of these students. The national curriculum may not be possible to meet the minimum requirements of the equipment, tools and system requirements necessary to study the ideal national curriculum, economically for many regions.

Consider a state-level program issued or included by the local authorities. The class on the culture and requirements of living in those weather conditions which are found only in that region. Such sessions will not be available in the national curriculum, as they have to represent all their states and regions, as a unified nation. Hence, the curriculum is decided according to the futuristic needs of the whole nation, but not considering the development or needs of that small area. For example, Colorado river is drying up, due to increase in its use and wastage too. But the national curriculum will focus on preserving and saving water from the ecologically sensitive areas like Yellowstone National Park. The state or local government will always try to focus on such issues in their area, this will not be included in the central or ideal curriculum.

The classes like computer hardware, might be expensive to execute for the locals as the resources are quite limited. The requirement of the basic model of computer, connectivity devices, etc or even a compiler are only available with the institution, thus making the individual student to wait for their turn to operate on the PC, or any hardware model, which they have to work on. Not all tech areas are connected to the villages or schools, thus lacking the resources and making it difficult to study those programs.

The average income of the citizens are quite moderate. Comparing it with the beating inflation is not good. The future of these students are in the state of earn and learn situation, where a student earns in a part time job and afterwards learn from the colleges. The necessity of learning how to earn varies in every region, every state. The waitress, receptions, etc are normally the way students earn, but are signed to the classes of economy and national development, GDP of the area and investment. The ability to increase the economy of that region lies in the culture and livelihood of that region. For example, silicon valley shows promises in the software industries whereas New York is mostly seen for an economical perspective. But let’s consider Texas, especially its industries, which are mostly an FMCG industries, i.e related to food processing like meat and sauce, etc. The local plays are expected to be taught of doing business and identifying new required business in that area. Thus teaches student to develop economy in that region. Since, national curriculum focuses of gross development of the country, the students don’t know the apportunity of doing business in their area. Probably why US is more inclined to create supply chain outside US, as the people don’t know to manufacture products in their area.

A nation’s desire to educate all the students is excellent, but the necessary skills and basic education required to live stay and earn in a region is lacking. The local and the sate governments should be given a right to add a few subjects as an extra subject, which vary according the the region. Thus making an ideal or centralized curriculum is detrimental to the regions ecomony.