A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

While it may seem reasonable to allow students to study different subjects even before entering college, I believe that adopting a uniform curriculum would be much more beneficial. The vast majority of schools are constituted by those among the ages of 5 to 18. it's not very often that a child or a teenager already knows what they're going to be doing in the next five or ten years. As they are young and curious, these children tend to vacillate between a plentitude of courses, branches of study and various kinds of coursework.

Firstly, to illustrate the rareness of a student seeing themselves in a well-established field this early on, let us consider the example of Albert einstein. we are all aware of how deeply einstein was involved in his area of interest. He was invested in the world of physics and worked hard his whole life to not just stumble upon, but to develop the science behind the idea of general and special relativity. it would be pretentious of us to assume that all children are just as aware of their futures as einstein was.

Secondly, in order to create a fair set of opportunities for every student within the country, they must be given a common platform and consequently, a general entrance test. taking up courses that are not analogous in nature would be causing an undesired bias and paving way for discrimination among students. we can understand this by utilising the famous examples- the usa and india. two completely discrete nations with study laws and practices that are clearly discernible from one another. In the usa, peers can take up different coursework, whereas in india, it is a predetermined syllabus and only branches out as one completes highschool. I feel that the latter has been successful in allowing students to wait out their life-making decisionsfor another two years so that they can decide whether it is what they truly wish to pursue. I too am living proof to substantiate the above statement.

All in all, providing a tad bit more time for schoolchildren to think about who they are and who they want to be is of utmost importance as it would probably also inspire them to cogitate and question their true potentials without the underlying pressure of having to choose from a varied pool of topics. they would not have to give up on one subject to accomodate another.