A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

When we call an area a nation, it defines the people living there. This includes their diverse religion, different languages, cultures, beliefs, ways of living, history, geography, and much more. These parameters not only define them but also keep the nation united and running. To maintain this unity and improve the overall growth of the nation, it becomes extremely important to allow every student to study the same national curriculum until they enter college. In college, of course, they will have to select the subject of their choice and follow a curriculum that is necessary for that subject. Thus, I completely agree with the recommendation in the question.

To bolster my answer, I would like to emphasize several parameters that I mentioned earlier and their significance in molding students. To begin with, I would take the example of History. Every nation has faced several difficulties in the past, as a consequence of which it saw various national leaders or revolutionary moments that made their golden history famous in the world. For example, India has been under British rule for about 200 years and it saw several national heroes, like Mahatma Gandhi, Jawaharlal Nehru, etc. who are pillars behind Free India today. Students can be connected to their nation and respect its importance only if they are all taught the same subjects and topics of history. They should definitely value the land where they have been brought up so that in the future they can revolutionize their nation and make it stronger and better. The same goes for instilling value of the geographical significance of their nation and other important scientific research and technology-related knowledge.

One another big reason to support the recommendation is to remove partiality in the education system. To explain this, I would take the example of several boards in the Indian school system. There are ICSE, CBSE, SSC, and IGCSE boards followed in India. Their curriculum is completely different than each other. This results in a different scoring criterion, because of which when students get their final scores and go for admission to colleges, they feel the inequality. If there had been a single national curriculum, then all students might have been graded on an equal grading algorithm or technique and this would not only encourage equality between all students but also instill uniform knowledge in all students, be it about increasing their respect and value for their nation, understanding of its historical and geographical importance or about their knowledge on several significant technical and nontechnical topics that are important in the world. Despite their different castes, monetary differences, or different schools, they all would be reckoned at par.

To conclude, I would like to say that if all students are provided with the same curriculum, it will make sure that they all are judged on the same criteria, despite their differences, they all value their nation and are thoroughly taught about the important topics that the powerhouses of the World require so that they all stand with confidence in front of the challenges that the world throws on them.