A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Bringing uniformity in the education system within the nation is one of the radical changes often discussed among people with a claim that this measure would reduce disparity and differences in the learning system. While I agree that such uniformity in curriculum would obviously help standarize the nation's education system, I believe such changes would cause extreneous burden to some marganilized groups, which is further explored in the impending paragraphs.

At current, the differences in the education systems with a nation are often the contributing factors for some educational institutions being highly preferred, while some being overlooked by both the parents and the children. This popularity obtained had led the avaricious schools to impose exorbitent amounts in the name of quality education, which are often unaffordable for a working class child. Such that, imposing a nationwide regulation for a uniform curriculum would help reduce such disparity, such that every child can gain all the elementary knowledge, without any financial burden.A good example of this can be seen through the reports of Nepal Education Board, who recently imposed a nation wide curriculum, which induced near 200% growth in the number of admission in the government run schools, while a commensurate decline was seen in the private ones.

In addition, having a uniform education system can be a massive stride for a nation for a standarized measure for analyzing a child's academic progress, as imposing government regulated examination would reduce the malfeasence of some teachers in grading the examination, in other to bolster the school's reputation; which may sound cynical but has been reported more than often, as can be inferred through the number of educational probations and reprimants provided the national education authority of Ghana.

Meanwhile, such standarization would not be jovial for all, as children with special needs would often suffer the flip side. As people of special needs often require special accomodation, home schooling or specialized schooling systems are oftrn in place which provide a specialized set of learning activites as per a person's requirement mostly wih a slower pace. Introducing a nation wide educational curriculum as a stringent rule, would rather leave these hamper the education and learning experinces of such people, discouraging them to lean on the the educational system for their aid.

It is true that imposing a national curriculum would be of great advantange in reducing educational disparity among social classes and aid in bringing a uniform judging system, but imposing such benefits are not ubiquitous as people with special needs are often under the chopping block as a repercussion of such regourous educational system. Thus I believe. an universal educationa system if imposed in a nation, should add enough wiggle room for accomodations for childern with special needs, to make such system beneficial to all.