A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Students are the future of any nation and order to make a nation great they should shape the future of the students. The authors statement about same national curriculum taught to entire nations students is completelly agreeable. The students in early stages of their studies should learn same curriculum under luminance of the following factors.

First of all, the initial years of study for the students are very important, as these years provide foundation of basic knowledge to the students for their further studies and also provides inspirations to persue their dreams and follow the path that intrest them.Hence if the nation is give task to decide the curriculum for all the sudents then it would more general in nature and experts form different parts of nation can contribute and currate the common syllabus hence this will cover every aspect of their studies, therefore would be suitable for every student in the nation.

In addition, if their is fixed curriculum for all the student in the nation then it will provide an equal and wide platfrom for the students to compete with other students nation wide. If the curriculum until their collage studies is simialr then it will also be beneficient for students pick and choose any collage around the nation. It will also make addmission process for the collage easier as it would be easier to compare students performance as they have same marking paramaters hence the need off institue specific enterence test would be obsolute, resulting in reduced burden on both the collage and students.

Further more, for a nation wide curriculum addition of some subjects related to the nations history , ethics etc will also help to incure pateriotism and good conduct which can help in makeing the students a good citizen of nation.In conclusion the idea of common curriculum nation wide if implmented correctly then it could help a nation to shape its future to a great extent.