A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

A nation will continue to enlarge due to reproduction so it is necessary for the nation to plan on how it is going to train it's young ones. One of the important aspect of life is education and it is noteworthy for the nation to put in place measures to train these young ones and determine if to train with the same curriculum or not. I do not agree with the fact that a nation should train its young ones(students) with the same national curriculum until college.

A curriculum consists of teachings, basically science, art and the commercial. A nation that uses the same curriculum, for instance, the science curriculum, to train all it's student until college will not have diversity, what this means is that the nation will only produce students that are science inclined and oriented and this will result more in the country being developed in just science because most of the students would not have passion for other things and might pursue careers in science and science alone.

Furthermore, a nation that uses the same curriculum to train its student until college will not be productive because the students which are the future of the nation will struggle being themselves in college and this will lead to misdirection in life. For example, a student that has a background in art because he/she was trained with the art curiculum will find it hard in the college to be a doctor because there is no background knowledge to aid in eductaion for such student.

In addition, there will not be uniquesness in students trained with the same curriculum and they will not meet up with the standards of their peers from another country when there is competition, this can also lead to identity crises because they will not know who they truly are, what they truly like and the kind of life they want for themselves.

There can just be one good reason to use the same national curriculum to train student until they enter college which is focus, teacing them with one curriculum will give the country focus, let's say they only want their country to be known as the best nation in science, this method can be good as it makes them catch the student's young and put their attention and focus in science which is also another way for students that are not interested in science to lose interest in education.

In conclusion, the best way for a nation to train its student is using different national curriculum as this will bring diversity, uniquesness and productivity while using same curriculum can only breed focus and nothing more.