A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position

According to the prompt, it states that every student ofthe nation should be educated on same national curriculum until the college. Proposal like this should be blostered by the citizen of the nation. This shall be supported by the below outlined two reasons. But i do concede their are some augment from other side.

First of all, the proposal above provide equality platform to students from various finacial background. For example, if the whole nation is on same curriculum, then both top private institute and government aided institute student have uniform curriculum despite of thier finacial background. In Addition, it also break the orthodox pratice for middle class family to spend half of their life income in their childrens education.

Furthermore, by following the above idea it also easy to classify student skills. For example if their is a same stream for everyone, it is easy to scale student skills inspite of their stream. In addition, National level ranking for students also provided accurately because of same stream.

Though, their are numerous advantage of same stream curriculum, some concede that if their is an error in particular curriculum the student from whole nation is educated with the same error. But this might the case in majority, since it is an national curriculum it will be analysied by several education department authorities, So the chances of error is negligible.

To conclude, I mostly go with the proposal above because it provide equality among student from various finacial background and also easy to rank the student nationalwise.