A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The schools across the nation employ curricula which vary drastically in the content and structure. "Child is the father of the man", this idiom emphasizes how much a person can influence the society as a child than after being a man. Building the character of a child is inclined as much towards his education as to his social environment. Though education does not necessarily provide wisdom to the people, it has been observed that educated people turn out well in society than uneducated citizens. Providing equal opportunities to all the students, across the nation, to acquire the same level of basic education improves the standard of the economy provided the curriculum holds its standards.

There seem to have many advantages in unifying curricula across the nation. Initially, educational institutions are usually classified and tabulated as high-level, middle-level and low-level schools. Employing the same curriculum across the country helps in bridging this gap. Standardizing a curriculum helps in improving the quality of education by merging all the positive traits from the approved curricula.

Secondly, students from different educational backgrounds entering college are shown to have varied standards. Some curricula emphasize science and technology while others give priority to languages as subjects. This results in lower technical standard if the students opt a future in science. Similarly, students fail to recognize the importance of languages if science is given ultimate priority. Students who are exposed to all the possibilities have better chance of identifying the field in which they can excel and the nation gains scholars and pundits.

Also, students with same basic education provides healthy competition among themselves. Students with less educational standard shows less confidence in college and take up lesser demanding courses. This is a loss to the nation which could have produced more worthy citizens.

Though these stand vivid and transparent, there are also a few quandaries. If the curriculum fails to consider any aspect of the nation, for instance, dialects, the area remains unexplored. The nation fails to produce scholars in such areas. Also, students with less intellect fail to grasp the high-level prospect and result in utter failures in life.

To conclude, like every other argument, the issue under consideration also has positive as well as negative outcomes. Considering all the possibilities and infering the most suitable option for the nation would bring out most out of the future of the nation.