A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Implementing same national curriculum all over the country for school children is impotant in many ways. The curriculum should include the basic well-rounded knowledge about society and the environment in which children are living. This is the most important step to make them to imbibe good morals and helping them to evolve as good citizens in the society.

As I mentioned, it is very important to have similar nation wide curriculum. For a country like India which is completely diversified with many culture, language and religion, having a basic knowledge about the society and laws of the country is important for a child. For example, India has 28 states and most of the states are different in their own ways in terms of language and culture. So it is important for the students to have general knowledge of all the state's culture and their importance. This will develop a sense of democracy, soverenity and integrity among children.

Secondly, for school students the basic knowldege of well-rounded fields of the society is important. For example, the curriculum should include subjects from various fields like Mathematics, Science, Geography, History, Economics,etc. to make children knowledgeable in all fields. This will help them to decide about their interests and future. Leisure and sports is also an important aspect and should be considered as a part of curriculum which will make them strong physically as well as mentally.

In addition to that, having a similar curiculum will create equal opportunities among children from different states. For example, if a student from Delhi and a student from Mumbai are applying for an university in abroad for higher studies, curriculum should not be an issue in deciding whose profile is better. So it is important to have similar curriculum all over the nation.

Therefore, a similar curriculum has a lot advantages. It will develop a sense of integrity among children which is very important in current society.