Recent incursions by deep-sea fishermen into the habitat of the Madagascan shrimp have led to a significant reduction in the species population. With the breeding season fast approaching, the number of shrimp should soon begin to increase. Nonetheless, the population should not return to the levels before the fishing boats arrived. Because this trend is expected to continue over the next several years, the Madagascan shrimp will quickly become an endangered species.

The above argument poses many unanswered questions. There is not much evidence that the Madagascan Shrimp is reducing except the one given by deep-sea fishermen.

First of all, the argument says that the incursions of deep-sea fishermen have concluded the declining of the Madagascan shrimp. However, this may be false. Because, the region where deep-sea divers have investigated may be the natural habitat of the species, but, due to some climatic changes or because of dangerous predators, the species might have relocated to a different region or different part of the sea. Climatic changes in the sea will play a major part in the lives of water species. They will have a intiution about the upcoming climatic changes. So this might be the reason for relocation of species.

In addition to that, the species might have developed some attribute like being invisible from deep-sea divers(just an example) over the course of years to overcome the fishermen. The argument doesn't provide any evidence of that. To avoid fishermen, these species might be breeding in a different locations or in the different parts of the sea and thus saving their future.

As per the law of the nature's evolution, the thing which is declining now will give rise to new things in future to maintain the balance in the enviroment . So even if they are endangered, there might be a rise of new similar species over the course. The argument provides the only evidence of the fishermen, that the Madagascaran shrimp is declining. There should be a proper scientific research and analysis by the experts to conclude that the species are really endangered. The argument doesn't provide any number about the habitat of Madgascan shrimp. Without the actual numbers and analysis, in the current contemporary world, one can not conclude that the habitat of a species is endangered.

Thus the argument provides many unstated fallacies and assumptions. The endangering of species depends on many factors. One unanalysed survey by deep-sea fishermen is not sufficient to conclude that the habitat of Madagascan shrimp is getting endangered. So the argument falls apart.