A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position

The recommendation suggests that all of the studetns should be asked to study the same national curriculem until they enter college. And I don't think it's a porper recommendation.

First of all, there are many students who have already determine they future career. And under this circumstance, it would be the best if they are allowed to disgn they own class table rather than be forced to learn a lot of ineffective extra courese. For instance, there is an Amercian teen named Jack, who had discovered a new treatment for a specific kind of cancer before he entered University. He have decided to devote himself to medical career at a very young age. And therefore self-learn a lot of medical knowledeges in high school. Clearly, a special curriculum suits him better.

Besides, for ordinary students, an uniform curriculum can also do more harm than good to them, given that interest is always the best teacher. On the one hand, only when students want to learn the knowledge heartly, will they be actively and involved in those classes. On the one hand, they will commmunicate more with their peers and teachers, searching for extra materials, such as papers, lectures, books, etc, to learn. If the students are asked to study the same national curriculum, they will have to face a lot of classes which they're uninterested in. SO their studies are likely to be rather inefficient.

For reasons mentioned about, I think the proposel which suggest that students should study the same national curriculum until they enter college needs to be further discussed. It can be necassary to take students' own interest into account.