A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The topic raises the controversial issue of whether the students need to go through the same national curriculum before entering college. Indisputably, an interdisciplinary course structure not only helps the intellectual developement of a student but also it helps to have a better understanding of surroundings. Nevertheless, the same curriculum can also be a burden to those students who do not like to pursue one course and it in turn impedes the future success. Thus, I would generally disagree with having a same pre-school national curriculum and would argue that in a long term it affects the student in particular.

Since time immemorial, we have come across of this thought that one should know his true potential and should identify his strength and weakness and choose a carrier accordingly. If one student is good at maths or physics he should choose that subject in a very rudimentary stage and should focus on that subject only. This not only helps the student to have a great depth of the subject but also gives him enough time to master the state-of-the-art skills.

Furthermore, we are born into a complex demanding world. We all are taking part in a rat race to outsmart others and to achieve a new high. In my opinion, have same curriculum might affect the student in a long run. If a student is forced to choose a coursework in which he is not good at or he doesn't find any interest there is no surprise that he will not do well in that very particular course which will affect his entire grade. And from our common sense and practical examples we know that even one bad grade will deter his chances of going to a prestigious college.

Admittedly, the same national pre-school curriculum helps the student to have a better understanding of the overall subjects and developes the competitive nature among students. The student will get to know much more than his desired field of study but again we all know with every bit knowledge things tend to get more and more complex. Thus it might affect the student to concentrate even on his own interest. Moreover, not everybody wants to ba a professor or doctor. Those who wants to pursue the field of music or sports should have gone through a different course work needed only to succeed only in thaose fields and that should not be same as of a student who wants to pursue academic lines.

In conclusion, although the same national curriculum has many advantages but I think that will affect the student in future dute to the above-mentioned reasons. Moreover, it will not only thawrts the student to know further in his desired field but also the forced course structure might ruin his carrier in a long run.