a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

There is no doubt that education is the backbone of a nation. Nation's curriculum should be complete and emphasize though all students can learn details about something which will apply in their curriculum. However, until they enter college, nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum is a contentious one. While each side has its strengths and weaknesses. I believe that, nation curriculum should be same before entering college.

Firstly, if all the students curriculum remain same then they will learn a specific topic together. Their knowledge can be benchmark with same scale. During Public admission or exam government will be beneficial because of same curriculum and less complicated management system.

Likewise, Student quality can be measured with single question paper while selecting intelligent student. For example, in Bangladesh during JSC PSC (public certificate exam) education board make single question paper for all of the student then their mental ability can be measured. If there were several curriculum then it was not possible to do with single management.

Some may argue that, if national curriculum remain same then there will be some drawback regarding this issue. When curriculum is remain that time public exam like admission , student quality benchmark will be same. If by chance question is flashed then education board have to cancel the exam all over the nation that time but it will not happen all time this is a just an accidental premises.

In a nutshell, lot of criteria depending on this issue some of them is mentioned above. So, nation should be require all of its students to learn the identical national curriculum until they enter college.