A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Childhood is perhaps the most beautiful phase of human life. Children possess the curiosity to learn about almost anything that they can get their mind around. As we grow older, it's but natural to have a higher inclination towards certain things while starting to have a lack of interest in some other things. In my view, this process is an essential part of one's personal growth and this growth goes forward to define that person. This argument is inclusive to school education as well. I believe the diversity in a curriculum and the choice provided to the students are crucial to the knowledge and skill-set development of the kids in a rather efficient way.

At a base level, when children start their education they are introduced to a certain number of subjects. As they jump to higher grades, they are introduced to a wider spectrum of subjects for them to learn. This process continues, and should, ideally, till a certain age. When we get the idea of a number of different subjects, it is near to impossible to be equally interested in all of them. This is when the children should be given a choice to magnify their focus on a fewer number of subjects. This not only takes out the strain of dealing with subject one does not want to learn but it also helps the students to hone their skills in subjects they actually care about. This results in a higher efficiency of the students and provides them a launchpad earlier.

If we consider the current situation in a regular classroom, even after having provided the students with the option of choosing their own majors, the attendance is not a hundred percent. To enforce the same national curriculum on all of the students would go on to make this particular situation worse. Before forming a plan to what the students should learn in a class, its more important to focus on how to get the students in the class. The choice given to the students after they have reached a certain maturity level makes a lot of difference to ameliorate this dilemma.

A college education is a totally different ball game than a school education. Many of the students don't tend to go for a higher education. This makes a college education highly crucial in shaping one's career. So, being the professional launchpad for the students, a college should ideally train them to be able to deliver highly efficiently in their own choice of work space. If the same national curriculum is enforced for every student before they enter college, it would taka a huge chunk of time for the students to get their views microscopic and also they will be getting a short amount of time getting the prime focus on their own choices of subjects which they could have had in schools. This would eventually make college education either longer of if not, then less efficient.

To enforce a single curriculum nationwide is not fruitful to students, from a learning perspective as well as a managerial perspective. A nation is built by its citizen who have different duties and if each block works efficiently serving their role, the nation will flourish only then. And as it always goes with learning, it is better to be a king of single trade than to be a jack of all trades.