A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Students play an important role in developing nation. So, it vital to provide and guide them with required knowledge. At first, statement provided seems amenable but when we think through it contains many cons than pros in students life. Below provided scenarios will illustrate the both positive and negative effects of having same national curriculum until they enter college.

First, as per statement provided having same national curriculum until college will make students to know more about their nation. It will increase their knowledeg about particular nation, language, culture, history etc. It is crucial to know about all these features of a nation, these will make them aware of their nations status and development and stance in the world. Eventually, it will erouse the pride among the students about the nation and they will tend to work more for a better nation. In addition, this will result in new innovations, discoveries, development of technology or any other field.

Nevertheless, having same national curriculum until college also have negative effects on students who prefer to go abroad for their higher education. For example, let's consider if a student who studied in same national curriculum which doesn't include english in it's urriculum until college and now student wants to pursue his/ her higher education in some other nation which requires english as a primary criteria. What will happen then? In this scenario student will not be selected for the university they opted for, which will make them feel inferior and disappointed. Therefore, student should comprise with their dreams and do something else which they have no intrest in. Hence, we are actually making students incompatible with the world and they are living in the bubble which is created until they until college. In this way, we are supressing many students dreams and making our society and nation weaken.

Apart from this, if students are only aware of the nations curriculum until college they are not exposed to the diversity of the world. What if the student wants to move to new place apart from the nation he know? Will he be able to sustain their? He is not aware of any culture, history, language, people's preference, their behaviour etc., about other nations which makes his life difficult to stay. Again, this will effect his confidence and individuality. They start depending upon people to help them which makes them weak. All these will undermine the position of students and their ease to fulfill their dreams.

Finally, as per statement is it important for the students to know about their nation but, in addition, it is equally important for them to know about the world, diffierent people, diversities, cultures etc. Having all these will make them individual and will help them to think better, do better and live better. Therefore I support the point of having national curriculum for students but this should be addendumed by stating that, apart from national curriculum students should be taught about all the above mentioned diversities for making a better nation.