National curriculum

Curriculum which is the core of education at every level of education, from kindergarden to the post graduation is made by different sources depending on the country. Even though it seems like having a single curriculum for the nation promotes uniformity and reduces the hassle, in reality it doesn't seem to be that lucid. Nation from a perspective of scale is very huge and designing a one curriculum for all the states is cumbersome and complex

One of the example of nations which follow a national curriculum is china, It has a single national curriculum and only one main examination as an entrance to the colleges. The curriculum brings a lot of pressure on the students as there is only one entrance into the colleges and so much competition to tackle.The prospects of career for a student who didnot perform well are very sparse. This makes the student to have a pedestran approach to the education leaving no room for the creativity.

Designing a curriculum for the complete nation which has so many states each possesing different cultures, and varying access to the technology is sure to cuse issues. Instead of having a complete curriculum for nation, it is better to handover the control of the curriculum to the states and making them comply with few rules and restrictions would be a better way. In this way states can modify the curriculum according to their locale and comply with the nation without going astray with the curriculum.

Language can also act as a hindrance to designing as curriculum and providing relevnat study material.If the states are given the power to create curicculum each of would come up with curriculum for their state students it would improve diversity and improve the creativity of the students. Many curriculums