Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

I completely agree with the statement “Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain”. In the current era we can clearly notice that there is a decrease in the population of wild animals due to various factors, it is the obligation of the nation to protect animals and wilderness area.

The population of the wild animals are decreasing mainly because of the human activities(building the roads in the forest area,hunting etc), climate change etc. In order to increase the population of wild animals certain laws should be passed like restriction of vehicles entering the forest, improving the area by planting more trees. As a result of all these activities population of animals can be increased to a certain extent.

Tourism is one of main factor contributing the economic development of a nation. A nation must focus on the tourism by investing the additional funds on the tourism. In karnataka, the Nagarhole forest is one of the attraction for tourists where tourists visits more in number. The surrounding places of wild life should also be kept clean in order to attract more tourists.

It’s a duty of a nation to protect its wild animals not only for the economic purpose but for the better future of the animals. If no precautions are take then a day might come when a person cann’t see a single animal.