Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

In a society there are lot of problems that need to be adressed. Now the question arises how to focus on this problems. Here scandals play a very important role on focusing our attention on these problems. I completely agree with the statement “Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could”.

First of all we should know what are scandals? Scandals can be defined as doing morally wrong on the perticular field which outbursts the public. In India “Vijay Malya” is famous for his kingfisher scandel. He cheated the government around 9000 crores and fly to UK. This scandal made everyone to focus on the scandal.

There are scandals which disturb our activities. For example sex scandal of Malyalam actors made every one to focus on the problem. As media always want to improvre their TRP they show these sex scandals from morning to night. It may affect the chidren life because they will start searching about the sex. So media should potray these news in a carefull way.

A reformer is one who makes the changes in a perticular field in a good way. For example, in a village, if the people are facing the water problems, a reformer will collect the money from all the people of the village and invest it in a borvel. Which solves the water problem of the villages.

Speaker speaks about the general issues which people are facing in the society, but he fails to attract the media. Media will not showcase such speaker. If the speaker approch the media for their help to solve the problem of the society media willl reject the speaker by saying that there is no content in this news. Now a days media are running behind the scandals because they want inflamatory news which will increase their TRP.

To finally sum it up, Scandals focus our attention because scandals are the inflamatory news were media will potray all day. It will also focus our attention on the society problems.