Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

The argument put forward by the author, initially stating that wowen baskets were made only by the Palean people. Later proving evidence for the non palean baskets. This argument lacks the evidences to conclude that so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean

As mentioned in the argument Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea. If the baskets are found only in the prehistoric village of Palea doesn’t mean that only Palean people have made this. Proper evidences are required about the people who are staying in the Plaean and their job details.

Archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. It doesn’t mean that baskets are not made by Palean people. There is also a possibility that Palean people might have travelled to Lithos and started making Woven baskets. Proper evidences are required about the Litos village people and their occupation.

The Brim River is very deep and broad. It might be because of the rainy season. Evidences are required about the seasons. Suppose if it not the rainy season then the river wouldn’t be braod, so that Palean people might have easily travelled by walking.

Boats might hane been destroyed as year passes or ther might be some extreme climate changes because of which boat might not appeared now. Evidences are required about when the survey is done. Without proper evidences it is impossible to conclude Plaean baskets were not uniquely Palean.