Nations should suspend government funding for the arts when significant numbers of their citizens are hungry or unemployed.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Sometime, many critics to government actions believe that financial budgets allocated to art things are unnecessary and it would be better if this amount of money would spend on presenting food to the starving people or establishing structures to decrease the rate of unemployment. However I totally disagree with this idea because of three important reasons.

first of all, the subject related to arts, such as movies, theaters, museums, plays, painting,and etc are related to our historical culture and as all of us know many experts and enthusiasts to these fields are working in the society and make money. Now consider the situation that the government snuffs out the amount of required money for maintaining the museums or cinemas. As result of this action,many occupations would be closed and the rate of unemployment would increase consequently.

Secondly, if the issue is related to significant people who do not have a job or income, as the prompt has mentioned, I do not think that the funding art subjects are the fundamental reason for this problem. For instance, when 24 million of 45million people are unemployed, definitely, the other fields are suffering in supplying adequate job vacancies. In my country, the rate of unemployment has soared since intense interdiction put on trading with other country. Subsequently, the rate of internal production has decreased and therefore there is no blame on the money spent on art subjects.

At last, if we want to consider this prompt historically, in the era of the monarchy, there was not any specific process to allocate budget to various part of the society and still there were many people who were suffering from hunger and inadequate equipment to deal with disease. I want to say that, if a specific amount of money does not spent on the art, it would not necessarily spend on issues related to human being 's basic issues such as food of having a job.As the above example illustrate that many kings and royal fellows use the money for having more fun and preparing imposing castle for themselves. In some cases, many of riches do not pay their taxes due to their close relationships with kings and quins. It is not actually weird in our time too. Since many business and political men abuse their power and escape from tax payment which could be very useful for solving monetary problems.

To sum up,I definitely do not agree with the cutting of the money which is required for the subjects pertinent to art since many people are active in different branches of this field and we would not like to add them to unemployed ones.Furthermore, the issues mentioned in prompt is more fundamental than the permissive solution suggested and history proved the opposite of this point of view.