People most respect the powerful not when they exercise their power but when they refrain from exercising it

power, by definition is the authority and dominance a certain group or person have over another. While most powerful person or groups are not respected when they refrain from using their power, those who exercise their dominance are the ones respected. After weighing evidence, it is certain that powerful ones are most respected by people when they exercise their power. people are moved by actions, not just by claiming a position.

those who argue that powerful most respected are ones who do not exercise their power have probably not experienced war or chaos before. A powerful group that cannot assist the community during tumult will be disgusted by the people in the community, thereby loosing the much respect they deserve.

Now consider the USA army . The USA army is surely of the most powerful battalions in land. The USA army render assistance to other countries attacked by terrorism. And yet there are other nations army, are they not as strong as the USA army? But the USA army with its powerful and abundant resources help to fight terrorism in some other parts of the countries.With these generous act from the USA army, people all around the world give them the highly much respect they deserve.

Like the USA army, the president of the United States of America is regarded as the most powerful and respected president in the world, this can be seen from the fact that he utilises and exercise the power at his disposal to lead the entire country. Making the country more prosperous by promoting the economy and fighting crimes. Compared to other countries president, the usa president has the resources to fight terrorism and he utilises the when deem fit thereby attracting a lot of respect from the people.

As the bulk of evidence shows, it is clear that the powerful are respected most when they exercise their power than when they refrain from exercising it. The USA army and the USA president are great examples as it can be seen that they attract respect from people when they both exercise their power.