As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

The stated issue claims that the human ability to think will deteriorate if people rely more on technology to solve their problems. People invent technology to make their lives easier. From that point of view, given statement seems false as it is a gift of human thoughts towards ameliorating situations only. I disagree with the statement.

Long ago, people had difficulties in the transportation of goods and the only option they had to go to any place is by walking. This problem led humans to think about a solution which gave birth to vehicles. So, it enhanced the power of thinking instead of making it worse. Massive calculations needed experts, which we are doing in seconds from our mobile phones or computers and we don't have to rely on those virtuosos to do the same. This example also shows that problems of massive calculations led us to think towards the same and enhanced our thoughts. Though, the human ability to calculate those calculations is decreased as they reply only on programs.

Everything has limitations and technology is not perfect. It also creates a problem which are leading our minds to another direction and enhancing cognitive ability. Everyone is relying on vehicles for transportation but it pollutes the environment and also human forgot to walk to improve their health by walking. But, both of these problems are going to be abated one day. People are making environment-friendly vehicles to protect it from the pollution. Also, they are having many applications which can track their routine and advice for their better health.

It depends on the usage of technology that it will be harmful or harmless but the cognitive ability will increase and keep giving us new ideas to solve our problems. It will not deteriorate. I disagree with the statement.