As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Imagine waking up in the morning late because the alarm clock is turned-off. The lights of the house don’t work and nor cellphones or wi-fi. The coffee brewing machine does not work and one did not receive any newspaper that day. It feels so incomplete to even imagine this. This is the impact of technology on human mankind. Technology has made the world shrink in size.

Recent study among the age group of 5-15 years have suggested that the kids born in the 90’s decade were less smarter and had less awareness as compared to the kids born in 21st century. The need to open the book to find a historic event or a dictionary to look for a meaning of a word or a simple atlas is not required. Everything is easily available over a click. Technology has impacted the current generation with more common sense as they have brain activities in almost everything they do.

In Contrast to the statement, Technology has also raised new issues and arguments. If there are Televisions, there is mirroring and digital media and televisions that are smart. When there are phones, there is another issue to make it smarter. When there is car, there arises a problem of fuel conservation. Technology has spread it legs like a spider in all directions. Medical field and introduction to new vaccines has given human mankind a new ray of hope in the field of medicine. There is WebMD that provides simple solutions to the health problems on a click avoiding to visit a doctor.

Furthermore, studies have shown that manufacturing of a simple steel glass earlier used to take upto 5 days where as now in 5 days one can manufacture 1000 pieces of steel glasses. Technology has made ones life fill with leisure. The construction of the buildings and bridges and not to forget underground subways and metro station have become possible because of technology.

Human imaginations has finally hit the block of reality and now we can see the progress in the course of time. Eradication of small pox entirely in the 20th century was a goal achieved in the field of Medicine because of the technological development around the globe. This gave rise to spreading the word amongst more and more people resulting in the eradication of once an epidemic

Starting from stone age and making fire to the new age and discussing black holes and nanotechnology, technology, over the year has taken a drastic step. Its is a cosmos in itself. Switching on AC at home by sitting in office was once a dream. Now this has become reality. Every side has two coins but the pros are larger over the years than cons when in comes to Technology.