As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

In today's modern world, science and technology has developed so much that there exists a scientific solution in the form of a gadget or device for almost every problem, be it daily mundane chores or anything more complex even. As it goes, necessity is the mother of all inventions. Today we have technological solutions for almost every problem we can think of. These developments have made life of the common man much more easier. But to think of this dependence of humans on technology as a bane rather than a boon would be a bit extreme.

The immense progress that has been made in the field of research and development across the world is itself a result of the outstanding ability of humans to think. As more and more path breaking discoveries are being made everyday, it has only led to the quest for an even better and faster technology. From landline phones to huge but portable mobile phones and now to attractive looking cellphones that are conveniently compact and also multipurpose, the human hunger for an even better technology doesn't seem to satiate at anything. The technological developments have not lead to a saturation in thinking abilities of humans but rather motivated them to think out of the box, to do the impossible.

Today, we have automatons that are helping matrons with household jobs. People do not have to worry for petty jobs and instead can devote their time and energy for more fruitful things. If this would have been the case that the technological developments were a hindrance in the human thinking abilities, we would not get to see the news of advancements in almost every field in newspapers everyday.

The advancements in technology have led to a better and comfortable life for every individual. People can now invest their time for more important things and for every problem they face they think for an even better technology to assist them, which leads to even more inventions.