As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

With accord to statement,It is firmly true that technology is bringing myriad changes and it also helps a people to mitigate with solution.As a result,masses are becoming more dependent on technology. Unfortunately,people's thinking ability for their self will badly affect.I strongly believe that technology has both pron and cons.

to embark on with statement,as technology solve problems,people do not give stress to their mind to mitigate solution.these will have bad impact on their mind specially childrens. For example,students mostly take a help of internet to solve their query rather than solve it by themeselves. These will have detrimental effects on their mind.they will lost their critical thinking ability. Furthermore,people are becoming more dependent on technology.In future they may not be survive without technology.It causes some health related issues like heart diseases,depression,anxiety etc. Additonly,suicide cases are rising day by day.For instance,young generation are more addicted to video games.Some video games are badly influences their mind and leads them towards death.

on another side,there are compelling advantages of technology,nowadays each and every problems solutions are easily available on internet so that, rather than finding a solution by itself people take internet help.Fortunately,they are able to save their lots of time.For instance,google maps is one of the application which help peoples to find routes and it is also help to find data about traffic and alternative routs.so basically,peoples are able to reach at their destination without anybody help as well as they can save their time.

To be continue with these,technology saves money as well as energy.Gone days are those, when people had to done most of the work manually,but technology brings dramatic changes.One clear example is,online transaction which person can do from one place to anywhere.these will saves time,money and lots of effort of people.Furthermore,with strong network of technology,people can stay connected with their family and friends.Skype,Facebook,whats app are application to stay connected with world.

Agglomerating all the points elaborated above,it can be concluded that technology has both best as well as worst effects.Technology can develop people mind but it is depend on use of technology.It also help to improve people ability to think if people use it as mind exercise and it can also stop people mind if they heavily depend on technology.