As people rely more and more on technology to solve the problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Nowadays, everything we do is often associated with some technology which makes the task at hand easier. People are relying more and more on these technologies and stopped thinking about solutions for themselves. However, if we look at the fact that, these are the very people who developed these technologies with quality and precision, with a lot of heuristic thinking. I disagree with the statement that these technologies will lead to the deterioration of human thinking for the below reasons.

Firstly, No matter how vast and fast these technologies are, they were all made by humans with proper thinking, logic, and precision. The irony is we think that these technologies will make humans less intelligent. However, these technologies have an impact on common people who don’t partake in developing these technologies. But in a general way, we can say that these technologies can’t impact overall humans ability to think as these are developed by these very humans.

Secondly, These technologies act like puppets to the humans and act like we say them to and do like we configured it to be. So, some level of configuration and thinking is still left to common people who use these technologies which helps them in thinking and understanding of these technologies which in turn can trigger the thinking process in humans.

Lastly, by developing more and more of these advanced technologies human brain can reach far more effective levels and can function way faster. The process of developing these technologies will make human thinking more regress and helps to get better day by day. A simple example here can be any software technology that internally uses programming languages like Java and Python that need more and more comprehensive thinking to make new technologies out of them.

However, these technologies lead to automation of every quotidian thing we do in life which can help people who are in need like patients and old people. These technologies play a vital role in the medical industry as there will be a need for precision and swiftness which if done by humans can take a lot of time and can be clumsy. So in these cases, technologies play a vital role and as well needed beyond human thinking and precision.

So I would like to conclude that these technologies don’t have much impact on humans as the humans themselves have developed these technologies with lots of thinking and understanding. However, there can be an impact on some people which can be needed, given in some scenarios like old people or patients.