Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, several local businesses that used to run advertisements during our late-night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand the coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs

Local news is as important as national news because local news gives us information about what is going around a particular place and its surroundings and as well as it's weather information but whereas national news is concerned with national level information and over all nations weather information. Here the manager of television station sees that they are loosing revenue and also receiving complaints from viewers regarding the coverage of local news and weather information, for which he thinks devote time specifically for weather and local news in place of national news.Here Managers needs to consider various factors before taking such decision of devoting time for weather and local news to its former level.

First of all, He/She needs to think that both national and local news need to be given of same importance and he can separately allocate time for both of them and can cut off some time from entertainment programs. Thus there no need to snub national news to cover weather and local news.

Second, there can be other reason which could be causing the losses in revenue as there could be other channels or television stations which might have shown up in recent times and can be offer better deal to local businesses. However, if the manager of the television station thinks he is losing revenue by telecasting national news, he can advertise those local businesses at the national news time only.

Other aspect that manager needs to take into consideration is, with regards to complaints from viewers, as suggested above, he can choose a separate time slot for the weather and local news and can satisfy his/her viewers.

As the saying goes, if there is a will there is way, manager of the television station can arrange both national and local news along with weather information as all of these are of paramount importance.