A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

It needs to mandated that a particular nation has to have same national level curriculam than different states or provinces having their own specific curriculum for student until they enter college for quite good reasons.

First of all, with same national curriculum, the base on which students will study will be same and this will help us in inculcating a proper foundational basics of study which will be needed for all streams of study feilds. for example, one can choose medicine or engineering in college but each of these streams will be needing good mathematical and science knowledge and this can be achieved using same national curriculum.

Other reason, that will support why we should have same national curriculum is, as all students will study the same subjects and practices, everyone will have same level of difficulty with respect to studies and this can help us better judge with regards to grades or marks, which will be used for college admissions or while applying for job.And also same judging criteria can be used by colleges and other universities while evaluating a student as the base will be same which is a single national curriculum.

Also a particular nation can focus on its lacking skills, skills that will be needed in future as they can add any specific subjects to national curriculum which will be same for all. For example, if a national sees its students or engineers lack skills in mathmatics or biology, it can focus more on these subjects which can be included in the national level curriculum. And also if a nation wants to add anything specific to their cultural aspects which it thinks needs to inculcated in people can also add this to national levle curriculum.

However,while trying to have same national curriculum, one's intrests are not taken into consideration and it can affect students who wants to aspire a specific knowledge in a specific course. As well it doesn’t give freedom to states or provinces to freely elect its curriculum which can be seemed as tyranny by national government.

So, selecting same national curriculum have advantages as well as disadvantages.However, I strongly feel that having the same national curriculum helps a nation in building their young generation.