As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate

We all had maths in our school education, where we have learned basic math operations such as addition, subtraction. This basic maths is very useful in our day to day operations like counting money. But as we grew up, we started using a calculator for faster results. Though the result is fast, its effect on us is adverse. We don’t realize but inadvertently we are relying on it too much, it’s making our intellects weak to do even the most basics of calculations.

Before the rise of the internet in 1990’s, most of us used to try and do our holiday homework by researching extensively, either by asking our parents or family members who might know about it or by reading a lot of books to gain insight into the topic. This practice although now seems to be tough, it was not only really creative but it expanded our intellects as we were trying to figure out the solution through all possible means.

With the rise of internet search(also called Google), the kids now don’t need to interact with people or read related books, instead, they just have to type in the name of the topic they are looking for in the google search, and boom the answer is there in less than a second. So even though the life has become easy with the rise of technology, the ability of humans to think and expand their boundaries has surely deteriorated.