As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

With the advent of new technology life has been easier. A lot has been said and done to highlight the implication of technology on basic human nature. The most harmful impact has been satiated attitude that human race has developed, thanks to innumerable Apps and inventions that is at our disposal. Therefore, it is imperative for human race to rely less on technology and more on manual efforts to build up the brain muscle.

The bone of contention lies in reasoning of an individual which gets paralyzed thanks to daily assault that human brain faces with simple click. Yes ‘the simple click/tap’ that generates a simple yes or displays complex results in matter of seconds. Human brain stops questioning the how? and Why?, affecting its critical ability to perceive things.

Let’s take auto correct and very common tool that comes in handy in when writing mailers or taking down important notes. People have forgotten how it felt to write in an unmonitored setting. The average writing score of gre applicants in 2015 dipped by 0.5 points, as compared to 2001 writing score. The test examiner’s complained that major score losses were due to incorrect spelling and grammatical errors.

We should also not ignore the fact that technology that is developed cannot be applicable in every setting. Say an Algorithm is developed to fly a space ship from earth to moon. It is not necessary that the same algorithm can be used to move from moon to mars. Here the different things get factored in that was not considered earlier in developing the algorithm. Having said that simple algorithms around the worlds have made scaled up our businesses, and took our research programs to unprecedented heights.

In short, Technology cannot be ignored however skillset cannot be ignored. To reiterate everything, technology today has overwhelmed the human intelligent quotient, the ability of human mind to function without these needs to be improved. It’s best that individuals take time to appreciate the complex scheme of things.