As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In the current era of the highly development of society and technology advancements, some simple and repetitive activities have been gradually done by technological machines superseding human labor and even high-end artificial intelligence has been penetrating into people's lives,as a result of which people are immersed in the convenience of technology while they also rely more on it to solve problems. Indeed, the ability of thinking would be undermined if people are excessively dependant on technology.But technology provides a shortcut to solve problems in every aspect of life.Furthermore,in spite of the appearance of more and more advanced machines, people are still able to think cleverly and effectively.

First of all,technology really helps people a lot,including relieve the burden of thinking.For example,in the past scientific research environment, complex operations often troubled the staff and could not get accurate data even though spared all efforts.In this case, electronic calculators that can help people complete complex computing and promote the development of mathematics and related fields was invented. Not only that, computers,which can be applied in almost all fields, has become an important tool for people to think and solve problems. Therefore, technology makes people's research field greatly expanded, while expanding the intellect and perception.

I have to admit,technology does cause a decline in our ability to think independently in many cases. For instance, people rely on calculators to complete simple calculation,the computing power decreases. Convenient technology causes people to be lazy in thinking, and accustomed to help through technical means.For example, many people look at the computer all day, repeating typing reply in the same way without thinking.Moreover,communication technology development causes rapid communication form, communication ability decreases.

Most importantly,with the development of science and technology, we start to think about more sophisticated problems that we had not considered before.Take the cognition of the universe as an example, technology has laid the foundation for testing the theory of the universe.When it comes to the center of the universe, from the geocentric theory to the heliocentric theory, and later scientists challenge the previous theory in order to establish a new one step by step.Human’s cognitive level gradually expands with the development of technology, close to the truth. In addition,some previous problems might be more comprehensive in consideration.For example,the previous excessive industrialization has led to environmental deterioration, thereby how to protect the environment and natural resources has become the key issue of society development.In the past, people may just think of reducing sewage discharge, which actually did not fundamentally solve the problem. But now we have put forward the slogan of sustainable development, advocating the recycling of resources and turning waste into treasure.As a result,it is very obvious to witness the notable improvement of the environmental quality.

In conclusion,the decline in thinking ability may undoubtedly be possible to have an impact on some people that over rely on technology products.But the benefits of technology for problem solving are also clear to see:With the burden of thinking reduced, people can be able to think about more complex puzzles. Although the adverse effects of technology on the mind of human will continue to be discussed, I still believe that as long as we use technology correctly, the disadvantages can be weakened, and the advantages will greatly benefit us.