People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences. The prompt suggests that the consequences of a risky action have to be carefully considered before performing the action. While I do concede that sometimes taking quick action is more important that evaluating the consequences, I mostly agree with the prompt for two reasons.

In some cases, the situation at hand demands a quick action and does not provide enough time to evaluate the consequences. When in one such situation, it is imperative to take action as quickly as possible instead of wasting the precious time on considering the consequences.

However, in most cases it is important to evaluate the actions for any detrimental consequences. The actions taken without deligently considering the consequences are often irrevokable. For example, in a war situation, every descision an authority takes might have some indelible effects on the country. Consider a situation where the opponent army tries to capture. If the army major tries to send the army to fight with the confronting army without deligently considering the number of soldiers present, and without evaluating the consequences of fighting with limited soldiers and supplies, it could be extremely harmful. It could result in the death of a large numer of soldiers, it could even have an impact on the country's army as a whole. Therefore, it is really important in situations like these to evaluate the consequences carefully.

Furthermore, lack of proper consideration of consequences for a risky action often leads to surprising and disheartening outcomes.

When people are not clearly aware of the possible outcomes, they might be unable to digest the results. For instance, many young people in their 20s who have just started earning, often tries to get in the stock market. Many of them start investing without reading the proper guidelines and the posible consequences. They generally will be in a fallacious belief that just putting money in the stock market is enough to multiply their money. It is imperative for the stock markets which go up at one time to fall down sometime. The young people cannot often digest the fact that their money instead of multiplying, actually became a fraction. Hence, it is crucial to consider the possible negative outcomes before taking any risk.

In conclusion, weather to spend time on evaluating the consequences of a risky action is contentious. In some time critical situations, one can get away with not deligently consdering the deleterious consequences, However in most of the situations it is adviced to consider both sides of the coin before performing any critical action.