All parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's schools.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

A school is a place which is not only meant for the students students not only learn academics, but also for a student to grow develop into a well rounded indivdual. Today, most of the students students are being exposed only academics by their teachers in the school. Occationally, getting new teachers and individuals to teach the children migh bring new exposure to the children. While I do concede that all parents might not be interested in volunteering in schools, I mostly agree with the prompt that parents should find some time to volunteer time to their children's school for two major reasons.

Firstly, the students interact with the same set of teacher everyday. Giving them a chance to learn from other successfull adults who are not only teachers, but engineers, doctors, scientists, would expose the children to a whole new world of posibilities. For example, consider an Engineer vounteering teaching in his child's school, when he interacts with the students he can teach a lot more about the career as an engineer than any typical teacher can do. He can also inspire some of the students who are really interested in technology. Similarly, a doctor can elucidiate the path of becoming a doctor, and can explain the children what the life of a doctor will be like. Overall,this helps the children to become aware of the career paths which he has to choose from and the skills and attitude it demands.

Secondly, volunteering the schools not only helps the students, it would help the parents to get a big picture of what his child is spending most of the time of his childhood. It would help the parents to meet the teachers, get to understand their attitude towads children, and how knowledgable they are. Voluntering in schools would also allow the parents to meet his child's peers, it helps the parents to keep a check on their children so that their chidren on not in the wrong hands.

That being said, it is not possible for every parent to volunteer time. There are parents who have much more important responsibilities. For example, consider the president of the United States, is it really possible for him volunteer the time in his child's school? He has a lot more important things to do which would have an impact on the entire world.

In conclusion, while it is not always possible for all the parents to find time for volunteering at schools, it is highly recommended that they try hard to volunteer at least a couple of times a year, this would help the students to get an eclicitc exposure and helps them make informed descisions in life.