People who are the most deeply committed to an idea or policy are also the most

critical of it.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the

statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and

supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or

might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The given prompt states that people who are the most deeply committed to an idea or policy are also the most critical of it. The given topic is highly contentious because different people may have disparate positions and opinions. Some may go for the topic, while others cannot argue with it at all. Personally, I agree with the given topic that people who are the most deeply committed to an idea or policy are also the most critical of it. The reasons and examples supporting my position are presented in the following paragraphs.

To begin, the people who are the most deeply committed to an idea or policy can understand more about the idea and policy than other people they can find fault in the idea and policy; they can easily point out the advantages and disadvantages of the idea and policy and they are also the most critical of it because they really want to success of the idea and policy. Therefore they are also the most critical of the idea and policy, they are deeply committed about. For instance, Pradip Giri and his team in the Nepali Congress party were very committed in the policy of their party but at the same time they were also a critical of the policy carried by the parties because they were aware about consequences of the failure of the idea and policy so for positive reason they were critical of the idea and policy even they were very committed to the idea and policy.

In addition, the ideas and policies is coined to achieve the targeted goal and dreams so the people are very serious and sensitive of the idea and policy because they really want to succeed in the field; by analyzing different aspect they are always a critical of the ideas and policy because they have understood the positive and negative consequences. Therefore people who are most deeply committed to an idea or policy, they are also critical of it. For example, Mr. Sagar Pathak, CEO of Sahas Urja Pvt. Ltd, was very committed to the idea and policy of the board of his company at the same time he was also critical of the idea and policy suggests by his board because he was very much concerned about the positive and negative impact of the policy. He wanted even better idea for the company as per time and scenario so as a committed person of the idea and policy, he was also critical to the idea.

But, some people might not be critical of the idea and policy they are committed about because they do not want to make weak the idea and policy by indicating the flaws of it. We cannot deny this view but if we want perfect output of the idea and the policy we should be critical of it just for betterment. For example, Ram was the official of government of Nepal who was very committed to the policy of the government but at the same time he was also critical of it only because he wants better than this so his point was we should implement this policy and also we should implement another policy and we should implement new idea for better result.

To sum up, the reasons and examples mentioned above shows that people who are most deeply committed to the idea and policy they are also critical of it.