People who make decisions based on emotion and justify them later are bad decision makers

I do not totally agree with the statement that people who take decisions based on emotion and later employ logic to justify them necessarily makes those people bad decision makers. The very reason behind using logic for justification might be because others might not feel the same about an issue and might have a different set of feelings relating to the issue at hand.

Every human being is very different from one another. They have different thought processes and different emotions. It is not necessary that what one person might feel for something, everyone else will also feel the same way about it. So, when any person who has taken a decision based on his emotions is required to justify it , he might find hard to do so by putting forward the feelings that made him take the decision at first place. He might think that others might not be on the same page as him and might not share the same feelings as him and therefore would not be convinced by the emotional justification. At this time he is forced to find alternate ways to justify his actions and logic can be one of them.

There can be cases when decisions taken emotionally and later justified logically might be correct, therefore, I think the statement is a too aggressive one to make as it would not make such people bad decision makers in every scenario.