Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Biologically men and women are designed differently and to complement each other . there are certain areas where men have a dominance and others where the women enjoy a superiority . so keeping in mind these different sets of expertise we can say that there are certain tasks for which men and women are differently suited .

men are generally physically stronger than women . so, in the tasks which requires a great deal of physical effort it is natural to prefer men as they can perform with more efficacy . Consider some physically intensive tasks like construction workers working on a construction site and carrying around heavy containers of cement and bricks or fire fighters carrying around heavy gas cylinders. such work can be carried out be men with more ease and efficiency that is the reason we see that most of the construction site workers and firefighters are men. While some people might argue that there are women who are stronger than many men , such women form a very small proportion of the total women population .

similarly,there are also various tasks where women are preferred . For example a majority of the kindergarten teachers are women as women are generally more loving and caring toward children .

so keeping in mind the differences between men and women i would agree with the statement that there are various tasks for which men and women are not equally suited .