People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

__________

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

As humans we make decisions almost every other passing second of our lives, some we take back afterwards, some we ruminate and identify as bad decisions, Nonetheless we are the culmination of our decisions. People belive logic and emotion do not mix, same way religion and science do not, However, I agree that making hasty, or cursory decisions and then trying to defend such actions at a later time is a portend of a bad decision maker and a bad leader.

To begin, History is filled with instance of this very type of occurrence, One recent example would be the decision by the National police force of Nigeria to not disband the notorious unit- SARS: special anti-roberry squad- that have abused, extorted and carried out mas police brutality on the citizens of Nigeria. .When asked, the Inspector general of the Police put forward a seemingly logical set of reasons for his decision, however it has since been revealed that his decision was solely based of appealing his base within the presiding government. The above example quintessentially illustrates the reason why I support the author's conclusion that leaders who make bad decisions with emotion and not limpid logid are in fact bad decision makers and not fit for positions where decisions made are non-trivial.

Further, emoton at its core is devoid of any logical reasoning, and no spin can be put on that. Why? well this is because as humans when we are in experiencing emotions that range from ectasy to anger/pain, there exist scientific studies that say that we are, in that emotional state, unable to reach any logical conclusions or put together multiple inputs and give a coherent, defensible answer. This is due to the chemical imbalance in the brain. It is there unproductive to try and explain or defend actions taken in an emotional state. Because in doing so one has given away his position and it can be clearly seen that he or she is a poor leader.

Ofcourse, there could be instances where such logic afterwards might be coherent, however I would argue that this would be solely based on luck and not the person's actual doing. It is therefore clear that decisions made in either state could not possibly be explained by the other.