People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision-makers.

People who make decisions based on sentiments and emotional biases are often considered as poor decision makers since there is no pragmatic and logical reasoning. I would be a proponent of this issue as I believe we need to warrant all our decisions based on past experiences, logic and circumstances. It is critical to undertand the consequnces of your decisions especially, when in a team. In a team, the decisions has a profound impact on every persons life.

Taking integral decisons could prove crucial to a person's career and it is extremely important to be well thought of and not mere pandering with emotions devoid of logic. The risks associated with the decisions need to pondered and a whole SWOT analysis should be illustrated to get a lucid picture of the whole situation.

Taking an example of a commander general in a war, there has to be a clear picture of which batallon stands where and who handles the cavalry while who manages the artillery to help gain a strategic stronghold over the foe. There should be further plans to eschew any unforseen circumstance and incorporate some clandestine ambushes to get the advantage over the foe. This clearly proves logic is way superior to emotions to win any war.

Our daily lives similarly, consist of smaller chores which needs to be attempted with a plan of action to help you finish it efficaciously and remain effulgent the whole day. In this case emotions wont be helpful as on a particulr day one might feel lazy and laxed out, resulting in no work done.

Making decisions based on emotion and then supporting with logic can only be useful and successful in very few cases.These cases are much rare and the impending decision's success even rarer and furtive to human kind. These choices are made by people who have fervant passion for their field, have a temparament of handling hish risk cases and have humongous experiece and knowledge of their work. These instances are nothing short of a miracle and should be heavily applauded for their indomitable spirit. This reminds me of Steve Jobs, CEO of Apple who had a undisputable passion for knowledge, an unhealthy obsession for success and willing to work on the latest technology to provide human kind with the greatest technology. His story of the making of IPOD with all the hardwork and along the way all the people who refuted his vision is a classis example of the case wsentiment for the product outdid logic and any stratergy.

Nonetheless, a manager with subordinates under him, should impart the wisdom and politic of decsion making and back it up with logic and not emotions. Emotions can be very disingenuous and are subject to the time and present feeling of the person. A crystal clear logic with all risks assessed and no flaws can never be deceptive to trick a person to think into doing anything wrong. Emotions can be very fleeting and splasmodiac in nature while logic is a clear stream of consciousness that can help us reach our goal.