People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

The author claims that those who people who take decisions based on emotion at the instant and then go on to justify their decisions taken through emotions with logic are poor decision makers. I completely agree with the author in this standpoint.

decisions taken by humans can be classified as two types: decision taken through emotion and decision taken through logic and conviction. In my opinion logic and emotion are two opposite ends of a spectrum. anything done through logic may not make perfect sense when viewed through emotion and vice-versa. First, let us look at decisions taken through emotion. emotions generally cloud our brain of what is morally right and wrong. it only considers what is right and wrong in the eyes of the decision-maker. when taking important decisions, taking decisions through emotion will lead to more problems and may not lead to a solution. let us consider a person who is a judge in a court. if in any case, the judge were to take a decision based on his emotion, the repercussions may even be fatal to one party. if the judge were take a decision based on emotion and later on justifies it with logic, it will not be what is expected from a judge in a court of law and makes him a bad judge and hence a bad decision-maker. On the other hand, if the judge were to take a decision through logic and conviction, considering all facts and stakeholders involved, a morally right decision will be taken and the guilty will be punished and justice will prevail. emotion comes from the heart and anything that comes from the heart will not consider what will happen next but rather instantaneous. but any decision taken through logic comes from thought and previous experiences and considers the future of this decision and hence a right decision will be taken. However the decision that is taken through logic may not be an acceptable decision for the decision-maker, but rather a just decision. The same example of the judge can be taken here where the judge may not like the decision he is taking but he has to take this decision for justice to prevail.

So we can conclude by saying that any decision should not be taken through emotion and later justified through logic, but rather it should be taken through logic for a morally right decision and making the decision-maker a good decision maker.