People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The Decisions or choices a person makes has a huge impact on the way how his life shapes.Even small decisions which may seem insignificant can result in big changes.So a person should try to always logically take a decision.He should put some amount of efforts will making any decision.Atleast a thought about the decision will it be good or bad for me? can help a lot.

Successful people have one thing in common which is that they always analyze a situation they are in and what a decision of theirs can have an impact on them.They never make a decision in a spur of the moment instead they take their time, weigh their good and bad and then arrive at a decision.If powerful business men would have made deals based on how they were feeling that moment would never have been that successful.If a person is in a jolly mood and decides to sign any deal that comes to him, may sign a deal that could incur him huge losses.The one very important benefit of careful scrutinization of decisions can be that it will not lead to any grave harm.

Taking decisions based on emotions might result in harming the person.It is like taking a gamble when you impulsively make a decision based on your emotion.It may end being a good decision or a very deleterious one.So why should we gamble with our life and risk all that we have earned till now.One bad decision can lead to devastation of the person's life.Consider,a boy out of love, entrusts his girlfriend with an access to his bank account, gives all his information to her.But the girl betrays him and runs away with all his money.Now the boy could have prevented this from happening if he did not make the decision of giving her all his bank details based on his emotions.

It is better to be safe and making decions with logic than basd on emotion as the latter could result in good or bad.Making logical choices prevents us from any loss.