Creativity should be used as the only true measure of intelligence.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Intelligence is precisely defined as power of human brain to function and produce astounding results.Intelligence can be attributed to any quality of human brain which helps to function like even the ability to rote learn is considered as sign of intelligience as it can be very useful in some instances.Creativity can be considered one of the many characterictics influencing how intelligient the person is.So,i strongly disagree with the claim.Even the brain has left and right part where right part contributes to creativity and left part contributes to logical reasoning.So we cannot just consider creativity as the only measure of intelliegence as they are various characterictics that can be accountted for intelligience.

There are many fields where the least amount of creativity is required for functioning.If we consider mathematics,it is largely based on logical reasoning and understanding of complex theories,postulates etc.Excelling in this field will not be just based on creativity but also the logical characteristics,so we can say that only creativity does not influence the intelligent part of humans.Complex theories,postulates and also great discoveries in mathematical and as well as in science field have being made by systematic solving of problems rather than with help of some quirky idea.

Even in information technology field,it is mixture of creativity and logical reasoning where huge programs are wrote with help of both.Creativity does influence a lot in these field but for it to be brought out in the real world we need logical reasoning and understanding the working of programming languages.All these attributes other than creativity also largely contribute to the work done.Thus creativity can be only thing needed to function in the world.

However,they are many examples of people who have changed the world with their creative ideas and help the human race to progress.For example we can consider mark zuckerburg and his evolutionary and creative idea of facebook which changed how we socialise.This kind of creativity helped him to succeed in life.But we cannot ascribe all his success to his creativity because he could produce the app not just because of creative idea but also because of his understanding of what people need and also how we could develop the app.All these together contributed to his success.

In conclusion,I would say that attributing intelligence solely to creativity is not possible because they are other attributes which are also needed to function and combination of these determines the intelligence of the person.