The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

there are many musicians composing vast amount of music with differnet kind of genre like pop,jazz,classsic,rock etc. Different people follow or admire these artist on the basis of their music interest. Due to fame or lavish lifestyle ,musician often come across controversies which hampers their fame or reputation. people generally consider these controversies while assesing any artist for his talent. But an artist should always be judged on the basis of his work or his creation not on the basis of his personal life.

people often tends to focus on personal life of an artist or any popular person while assesing him. we consider how the person behaves in public or how does he/she handle fame without doing any mistakes. As a human being we often make mistakes, which creates some impact on our life. In same way, the musicians also make mistakes some times and we should not consider him if we are assesing him for his talent. people should be very liberal to assess a musican's talent on the basis of his compositions. we should consider how diligently a musician create new compostions.

there are many musician who involve in drugs and alcohol which hampers their fame.there are many rock bands who consumes energy drinks while performing, because it suits them,it makes them more energetic which is required for the live performances. there is very famous musician named as pritam in bollywood industry. people are very big fan of his music. because of the one controversy regarding his love life,people started unfollowing him and he did not composed new music for some time. after some time after resolving all the issues, he made a comeback in music industry and he composed a great music,which ultimately became the most popular party song of the nation. people still enjoy his music because of his talent or creativity.

there are many more examples where musicians have done mistakes,but the person should not be assessed based on his personal.The person should be solely judjed on the basis of his artwork.At the end, people will slowly forget the mistakes and enjoy the music. When a musician dies,people still enjoy his music, they do not remember his mistakes and just feel the music. A person need not to be dead for several generations to get an honest assessment.