Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive, because it is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

A nation's culture and traditions are preserved across all cities. Each city has his own culture or traditions. Specially if we discuss in respect to india, a person will find different language,food and their dress as he go from one state to other. we can not biasly select some cities to preserve or generate our traditions. government must ensure that it provides financial support to all the cities .

we will come across many small towns or villages where the people have different life style. it can be seen in the way the dress, communicate and their food. The good example for this claim is rajasthan tourism in india.There are many travellers who visit regularly rajasthan to experience different culture and traditions. All the tourist enjoy the food, music, arts of the great old culture of rajasthan. it contributes heavily in the economy of the state.If government will not provide funds to these small villages , the complete tourism will impact.

A country is known by its cities which provides different experiences to a traveller.If authority will provide funds to only major cities, a person will not be able to see all the experience many cities can provide. In order to expand our culture to spread the traditions authorities has to provide all the facilities to all the cities or villages. There should be proper transport options for all the people. All the food, culture ,music should promoted globally so that people will be more interested to experience it and enjoy it.

As per above examples and explanations we can strictly dent the claim given here. A government should properly identify all the cities which will correctly show their culture , traditions instead of just focus their financial help on the major cities.