The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

Popularity gained by any person can easily manipulte assessment of the real talent. The promt says that in order to perform assessment of the real talent of popular musican can be done unbiased only when musician dead for several years. I mostly agree with this position for two reasons which I elucidate below. But I do conede that if we are going to assess his talent during musians era then asseessment needs to somewhat altred.

Firstly, for assessing anyone's real talent correctly parameters like quality of content, it's impact on society and how many people like this should strictly consider. For instance, popular indian musician the late lata mangeshkar who was very eminent in her era. She composed many patriotic songs along with my romantic songs. After her death in 2020 many people assessed her and her real talent comes infront of world. This people assessed based on her qualtiy of work and it's impact on society and her fame does not hamper assessment.

Secondly, If assessment done after many years after death then many people will not aware of that musician. As we know world is changing day by day people's interest is also changing. If that musian has real talent it will come up infront of world after this many generation. For example, The popular musician from maharastra gogawale who was music composer during 18th century. Currently many people don't know about him but after some people done his assessment he found to be the best singer in maharastra till date.

In Conclusion, In order to perform assessment of musian during his era unbiased judges should assign in order to get correct assessment, however as per above reason I mostly agree with the promt's argument.